One more step

Please complete the security check to access is.gd

Why do I have to complete a CAPTCHA?

Completing the CAPTCHA proves you are a human and gives you temporary access to the web property.

What can I do to prevent this in the future?

If you are on a personal connection, like at home, you can run an anti-virus scan on your device to make sure it is not infected with malware.

If you are at an office or shared network, you can ask the network administrator to run a scan across the network looking for misconfigured or infected devices.

(via @PatriciasWisdom)" }); });
Home Recommended Reading Workshops About RSS

RYDER: BIRD OF PREY (An Ayesha Ryder Novel) ~Nick Pengelley

TLC Book Tours  sent me an uncorrected eBook of this book probably because they know how much I enjoyed reading the first two books in the series!  I am very glad they sent an advanced copy; a good read.

“Fans of Steve Berry and James Rollins will devour Ryder: Bird of Prey, the latest white-knuckle thriller featuring Palestinian-born, British-educated adventurer Ayesha Ryder. She’s one of fiction’s boldest heroines—and now she’s rewriting royal history.” (from Amazon page)

RYDER: BIRD OF PREY is a great read.  I like the political aspects, the suspenseful elements, the chase, the history and the knowing that there is a pub as part of the International school located at Herstmonceux Castle.  I enjoy the intelligent thinking of the academics solving this ancient problem and wandering through the countryside, tombs and Abbeys on these life changing treasure hunts.  I can renew my history lessons and figure out what is fantasy and where the mythology meets the road.  And Yes!  The mercenaries always seem to have guns and weapons galore (on the page!).

I just cannot imagine readers not loving that our heroine and hero are sexy Librarians and Archeologists and our weapons of choice are crossbows and arrows!

RYDER: BIRD OF PREY is also very fast paced and as thus truly provided an escape when I was in most need.   I read the book in about 8 hours and it held my attention.  The writing is quite good and although I received an uncorrected e- copy there was only 1 typo and one missing word in the entire read.  Punctuation was not a problem.  Using a Zeppelin was also an interesting concept as well as students as warriors.   Quite a way to learn history.

I am going to put all three books in the series in a gift box and give it to my friend for her summer at the beach cabin.   I am surprised how much I like this series and would have to say it is because of the political, the history and how “smart” a read is RYDER: BIRD OF PREY

About the Author:

“Nick Pengelley is the author of the political thrillers Ryder, Ryder: American Treasure, and Ryder: Bird of Prey. Australian by birth, he’s had careers in Australia, Canada, and the United Kingdom as a law professor, legal consultant, and analyst on Middle East politics, which is his passion. Pengelley lives in Toronto with his family. “ ( from the TLC Tour page)

Related:
Ryder
Ryder: American Treasure
The Fixer 
The Unforgiveable Fix

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “RYDER: BIRD OF PREY (An Ayesha Ryder Novel) ~Nick Pengelley”

  1. Nick Pengelley Says:

    Hello Patricia, and thank you for the lovely review. I’m so glad you’re enjoying Ayesha’s adventures! Many more to come!

    patricia Reply:

    Nick Pengelley
    I did enjoy the book and learning more. Happy to know there are more to come

    Sorry for the delay in reply, I fell and damaged my spine and had to have a major surgery. I am on the mend now and will get this review up and running on social media now

    Thank you for coming by and for sharing your good books

  2. Heather J @ TLC Book Tours Says:

    Wow, that sounds like a great gift! I’m sure your friend will love it.

    Thanks for being a part of the tour!

    patricia Reply:

    Heather J

    Another good read You are welcome